Sku: LT134

Phase 4 Non-Fiction Decodable Readers

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price

Levelled at  Smart Kids Letters and Sounds - The Code Phase 4a phonics progression. Readers include explanation, discussion and recount texts using real-life photography.

  • Contents: 8 pages per book
  • Size: 150mm x 170mm

All books include decodable word lists using focus phonemes, a trick word list and comprehension questions.

Phonic progression:

  • Book 1 cvcc - Lost in the Woods
  • Book 2  cvcc, ccvc - Help
  • Book 3 cvcc, ccvc - Sport 
  • Book 4 cvcc, ccvc - Dogs 
  • Book 5 cvcc, ccvc - Frogs
  • Book 6 cvcc, ccvc - Winter
  • Book 7 cccvc, cvccc - Slugs and Snails
  • Book 8  cccvc, cvccc - The Thrush Nest

View books:

Phase 2-4 Library Evaluation

Phonic Progression of books:

Smart Kids Reader Progression

Schools can choose to pay on invoice. You do not need to have an existing account. On the payment page select 'School Order' underneith the credit card option and an invoice will be sent with your order. Payment terms 20 days EOM.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Wendy Roberts

i like these books because i am constantly looking for readers for boys in Year 5-7. They need to be engaging and not obviously for struggling readers. They must not be seen to be "babyish"!
It would be great if you could do more with a football theme. This is such a motivating factor for boys. I am amazed that there are not more books aimed at this disaffected group using football as a hook!