Shopping Cart

Mog and Gom Decodable Books

Follow the adventures of Mog and Gom as they meet the inhabitants of King Earon's Park, find the missing Wogom rocks and rescue their friends. Mog and Gom are a highly motivational series of 72 books covering Phases 2-5 of Letters and Sounds.

Books Feature:

  • A structured, cumulative progression covering all Phases 2-5
  • A new book for every grapheme (spelling)
  • Exactly matched to the Letters and Sounds progression
  • Each book has the graphemes (spellings) printed on the front
  • Fully decodable with a gradual introduction of tricky words
  • Each book includes a game using the focus phoneme

Inside covers feature:

Each unit has 6 books covering the following:

Letters and Sounds Phase 2:

Letters and Sounds Phase 3:

Letters and Sounds Phase 4:

Letters and Sounds Phase 5:

More than just books, Mog and Gom Resources:

  • Mnemonic Cards
  • Alphabet Frieze
  • Phoneme Frieze
  • Grow the Code Posters and Charts
  • Grapheme Cards

Guidance, assessment and daily lesson plans:

Progression of decodable books