Shopping Cart
Moon Dog Series Set 2 Guided Reading Set

Item no: SB223

Moon Dog Series Set 2 Guided Reading Set

Regular price

£ 85.00 ex VAT £85.00 incl VAT

Suitable for: 7+

Moon Dog series is a catch-up phonic reading series for older, struggling readers who would benefit from starting at the very beginning. It is aimed at older pupils, aged 8-14 who are struggling with reading in mainstream and special needs settings. This set contains 6 of each of the 8 books that include short decodable texts which follow step-by step phonic progression. Contemporary, age appropriate illustrations combined with fun stories engage the older reader while the phonic structure ensures reading success. Set 2 introduces adjacent consonants (VCC, CVCC, CCVC, CCVCC) and consonant digraphs (ch, sh, th, ck, ng) allowing the reader to develop successful decoding strategies within a controlled text. Letters introduced in previous books are included at every new stage for practice and consolidation. The game, included in each book, offers further fun revision.

You may also be interested in