Shopping Cart
Totem Series

Item no: PB29

Totem Series

Regular price

£ 44.99 ex VAT

Suitable for: 5-6, 6-7, 7+

Totem Series is an exciting, fresh start for older pupils that builds up their reading skills from CVC level. This highly-structured, cumulative series includes 12 books which cover the essential phonic foundations through Phases 1-5 that a 'catch up' reader will need. Precedes and builds up towards the Talisman Series. With an interest age of 8-14 years, but a reading age of Key Stage 1, these highly decodable books ensure reading success.

B0ook 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvc, cvcc, ccvc
Book 3: cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc
Book 4: sh, ch, th
Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh
Book 6: ai, ay, a-e, a
Book 7:ee, ea, e, y, ey
Book 8: o-e, ow, oa, o
Book 9: er, ir, ur
Book 10: ow, ou
Book 11:igh, i-e, y, i
Book 12: oo, ew, u-e, u

Download our Phonic Books progression chart here.

You may also be interested in